FireHunter, Yautja, 12 years ago

Sure thing, Iseijin, let's go up against each other, I have a little idea in my head that could be interesting.

Iseijin, Yautja, 12 years ago

Sounds good! Should I start, or perhaps you should since you're the one with the idea? Either way it's fine, I can start with a rather neutral setting if need be.

FireHunter, Yautja, 12 years ago

I started the thread, what do you think of the setting? I'm an aspiring writer so I'm big on feedback.

Iseijin, Yautja, 12 years ago

Looks good. I like the sterile feeling of the fighting arena, and the general lack of sentiment from the main antagonist.

I'll be using this RPG to explore and experiment with some xenomorph ideas I have, mostly relating to behavior, I'm not sure if I'll be keeping them or discarding them altogether, but we'll see if it works.

tawganator, Yautja, 11 years ago

What should you do if your sparring partner has not posted in awhile?

Waralien, Yautja, 11 years ago

Just wait, otherwise seek another person to spar with

tawganator, Yautja, 11 years ago

That's what I figured. But would points be awarded if a fight has been called on account of someone pulling a Batman (disappearing)?

Waralien, Yautja, 11 years ago

Im not sure, that's one for the Ask the Mods topic, I've only completed a single spar session within the S.S. I don't try to do any in the Sparring Room, people tend to Batman way too much, usually its due to school, but there are other reasons as well. Best just be patient and see if they post again. If not, find another person to spar with in the mean time, it won't count against you since you never actually quit the fight.

alienxeno, Yautja, 11 years ago

sparring does not give points does it?

badapple24, Yautja, 11 years ago

I don't know I belive so, i also belive that being active and posting to related topics also gives points

badapple24, Yautja, 11 years ago