Anyone Please Read!

AvP_Rookie, Xenomorph, 12 years ago

Hey! Im new at the game and was wondering if anyone could help me become better. I mean i pretty much have the basic stuff down, im just a little rusty. Plus im a fast learner, so if anyone can help me please reply. Online name is Young_Gunna_Jr. Thanks!

Gaunt, Xenomorph, 12 years ago

Ok Young_Gunna_Jr. first thing you can think about is your character and what species you want to be in this game.

You can go over each species by editing your profile, hit the 'edit profile' button, right above log out.

Edit:

Sorry, forgot to mention, have you read the site rules?

Ok, but thats the hard part idk what character i want to be.

Well you don't have to make a decision straight away, have a good look around, find out about the clans of the site and explore your profile, even research a bit.

Any of the species that you think are really badass?

concretehunter, Xenomorph, 12 years ago

And it all depends on what style you want to play. Predators are very stealthy, Aliens are very brutal and humans are... well humans!

Well that's is one way of seeing it, but that the steriotypical norm for each species.

It all comes down to your own personal style, if you want to be a Marine who's a stealth expert, or a Predator that charges head first into an entire group go for it.

I'm using an overgrown chestburster that either bursts from your insides or takes you down slowly with its tail and fangs. Play around, you don't have to follow an example.

Well i have always loved Predators, but i like the Marines because they seem like the underdogs. But i like the Xenomorphs because they are fast.

Well which ever choice you make, it will be a good one. Each species have their own advantages and disadvantages, but hey, all's fair in war, they sort of complement each other and balance out in a way.

Take your time, look around, play around, you'll know what you want to do soon.

Alright man thanks a lot for your help!