Ok if the Elder Predator (AVP)

tashux22, Undefined, 14 years ago

I think if there were 15 Xenomorphs attacking him, the Elder would kick all 15 Xeno's butts. Being an elder means he'd be well experienced in hunting not only Xenos, but other types of prey. He's not like the Young Ones that were going to the Temple to prove themselves against the bugs. He'd most likely know exactly what to do and would make short work of the task.

Deathdrop, Undefined, 14 years ago

They'd all jump on him at once and kill him. The end.

DeathWraith, Undefined, 14 years ago

Deja vu.

-Bloo-, Undefined, 14 years ago

Still, there's no way of telling exactly how it'd turn out. He could kill all of them, he could kill a lot of them and get hurt, he could kill half and die.

Unless he uses his plasma caster, spear gun or some other projectile launcher, which he might not do. I don't think he'd use his net, but I'm no Predator expert.

Elder's are strong, but they're not gods. This is like overestimating an old Queen when pitting it against a squad of marines. She might kill all of them, she might not. The Queen may die in the process or not.

You couldn't expect Chuck Norris to kill Bruce Lee, because it happened the other way around. Upon writing that sentence, I've no idea how that applies to the topic or how it helps my side of the argument and you can point that out and I will stand by the fact.

...You can't expect tyrannosaurs to always win against a pack of raptors. The Elder has a chance of winning, but he also has the chance of dying.

I remember a Dave Attell stand-up from a few years ago that went something like:

"You know you're a drunk when you lose $5 thousand on 'Alien vs. Predator'"

Which leads nicely into my next point: Who cares? There is so much more that's interesting about the A/P universe than just the fighting.

Well, we tried 'YOU'RE THE PREDATOR ON EARTH' first, then went on to radiation... only to come back to something like this.