A Few Questions...

Davian, Undefined, 16 years ago

I'm new here, i've been coming to this site for over three years now and it just occured to me that i should join and make friends, if I had joined right off the bat i would prolly be a MODERATOR right now. First off I would like atleast a few of these answered.

1.In my profile it says next to my rank that im a newborn. What is this and how do i increase it, im guessing the number of posts because that's the way they do it over at Halo 2 Boards . Com(yes i am a halo fan as well as alien and predator) but im no sure if it works the same here seeing as you guys dont have any smilies :(

2.In my profile it says I only have 10 points to spend while everyone elses is like 90 how do u increase this???(im guessing it increses with rank?)

3.Can you create or vote in polls. I haven't seen any.

4.If there are(most likely) any ranking system can anyone list them in order from lowest to highest?

5.How do i operate in RPGs?

that's all. I hope i made a good 1st impression here...

-Bloo-, Undefined, 16 years ago

1.) The more you stay active and the more meaningful posts you have, one of the moderators may feel it fit to rank you up.

2.) It increases many ways, like participating in RPGs, and for the same reasons as your rank.

3.) No, not really, but people can still vote by posting which option they want.

4.) (I think these are it)
-Newborn
-Rookie
-Warrior
-Veteran
-Expert

5.) Our RPGs are text-based, not like option-based moves. You control your character through writing out what happens, and you interact with other members who are participating in the RPG. For more examples just read some of the old RPGs.

6.)

Woops, might of pressed submit too early.

6.) Welcome and enjoy your stay!

A word of advice: the Predators get pissed when you take their guns.

DeathWraith, Undefined, 16 years ago