An RPG Question

-Bloo-, Xenomorph, 17 years ago

For a first thread, I know this doesn't have much to do with Alien/Predator, and I apologize for that, but the real reason for creating this was because I have a question. I have read/skimmed all through three RPGs, and I have read past RPG topics. For me to be good, do I need a good rank or a just be good in writing? Because somewhere along the line, I saw someone say, "This guy's a total noob to this site and yet he tries to take me down!", or something like that. Does that mean I need to have a specific rank to fight, or just be good in what I write?

00Bloo_sig06.5.PNG

"To me, everyone is crazy. The ones in the Mental House just got caught."

In past RPGs (I skimmed through all of them but I'm not crazy), I think I've seen a Runner in there a few times. Don't know, though. It's most likely you CAN be a Runner or Dog Alien (sorry to you other Alien/Predator fans, it's just that the Runner is almost the same thing as a Dog Alien with few differences) in an RPG.

00Alien_sig2.9.5.PNG

hyroglphsarenice, Xenomorph, 17 years ago

i have a question of my own regarding rpgs. in the rpg rule section it states what you can be. yet for xenomorphs it does not mention runners. so does that mean that you cant be a runner even thouh it is a accredited xenomorph? i mean it does have its strong points as well as its weak points. via runners are extremely fast yet very weak. in any case i understand why not to much power can be inacted. i mean you cant go around and say hey im a queen, ravager (*shudders* what a discrase) or im a elder. but if it has its weaknesses as well as its strengths woudnt it be fine? which leads me to my second question whould preatorians be allowed. after all out of the non movie creations isnt it the most accredited? after it even though it has stronger "armor" it loses it ability to fit in small places, its ability to pounce, etc... in any case i was just wondering