Alien vs Predator - Universe
 News   Forum   RPG   Clans   Members   Encyclopedia   Movies   Games   Books   Comics   Artwork 
HomeEncyclopediaGamesAliens vs Predator 3 › Comments

Games

Aliens vs Predator 3

Comments

3 Stars

survivor 1 player
badapple24
2012-01-21 18:57:24

as for campain mode loved the gore and whatever, but 1 player survivor was totaly annoying why??? because of these resons


-no flares
-its dark everywhere
-mausoleum is limited to space

but other than that i was fine with the entire game. congrats on rebellion and sega along with 20 century fox

0 Stars

hour long ranked match
darknight283
2012-02-28 08:13:58

i waited for 7 hours for ranked match so i could unlock more skins by the time enough players were on they left 5 seconds after a match because i kept kiling them

5 Stars

dislike
darknight283
2012-02-28 08:20:42

i dislike ranked so much it takes ages for me to lvl up im only lvl 6 and i have had for 1 year

1 Stars

i give it a 8 out of 10
youngblood66
2012-04-10 08:36:35

i own the game and the game itself OWNS

4 Stars

AVP is awesome
Dark
2012-04-11 08:06:25

This game was awesome I loved the predator campaign, the alien campaign reminded me of Grid and the human campaign was kind of scary, The predator campaign was cool and loved the trophy kills but they could have put more vision modes and it would be cool if the smart disc was a shuriken, the alien campaign has a good storyline and the kills really emphasize the alien's inner mouth, the marine storyline was great and I loved the rookie and how he cares for Tequila, The pulse rifle kicks ass, but the flashlight is useless and the the crosshair is quite faint, they probably made the flashlight useless to probably give you the feeling they felt in the movies but overall this was a very good game and I hope they make another one like this and I like the campaigns in this order, 1=predator, 2=Alien, 3=predator

5 Stars

The true console game of the year.
Scarfacedwolf
2010-03-25 18:20:30

This game has, almost, no flaws. The story mode for all three species are amazing, and you feel like you really are an Alien, Predator, or space marine. The only problems are that the amazing missions for these fighters are that they're too small. There are about five or six missions for Alien and Predator, but the Marine missions are just right, and filled with fright! There may be minor problems with the story, but the multiplayer is great! The trophy kills take too much time, though, and leave you open to attacks, and more trophy kills. There should have been more skins for Predator and Alien, though. My reason of thinking this way, is because there are so many different variations of these species. Other than these very minor problems, this game is fantastic, and I can't wait to see more content for it.

5 Stars

Glitch
badapple24
2012-07-02 14:36:50

This is a predator glitch. first you need a combat android and the smart disk. next equip the smart disk and cut of the androids head with it. and while he has no head and is getting up quickly go behind him and stealth kill him. the result is the android will spew red blood instead of white blood. I don't know if this works with both xbox or pc but it works for ps3 definitely

5 Stars

Truly fantastic!
Scarfacedwolf
2010-04-07 14:06:17

I love this game, but the only problems are small campagians for Aliens and Predators, and the Stealth kills. Other than those problems, it's an amazing game, and is a great representation of the three species war we've all come to love.

4 Stars

Multiplayer (Online)
NAVYSPAZ
2010-05-12 15:12:59

As for online, here is my short little opinion on it. The gameplay, sound, graphics, and features are all 5/5 stars, very nice -- nothing overly exagerated, no species is really strong than the other, it does take skill esspecially in melee, quick thinking of what kind of strike or block you will use, even as Marine you will have to block or smack things with your weapon to get them off of you.

The only thing I do not like, atleast for the console versions of the game... The Online community is rather small, servers are hosted individually by players, which can result into high latency (lagging) but this does not happen all the time. Overall, deffinetly worth the money and time, 4/5 stars.

- 1 Star to the slightly flawed online play, which I'm sure will be corrected in a future patch.

3 Stars

aliens vs predator 3
tyler
2010-05-17 19:46:25

i got this game for the ps3 and its awsome but you can skin people or be a facehugger and too short comment mme back i say 4 stars

4 Stars

kick ass
me
2010-05-29 17:45:04

this is one kick ass game. good graphics, good game play but it was too short. and the alien story line in avp2 was better because you could play as facehugger and all the other stages but still avp3 is a good game

5 Stars

KICK ASS
thel_vanemee
2012-05-16 17:41:02

just about the best game EVER, i am a hardcore xenomorph enthusiast and loved the campaign. The MP is not too shabby, but as of late, it is hard to find a good game :( . I HAVE played as a human before, (no worries still like xeno) and i think that they should have the flare in MP. Also, the xenomorph'ic vision is great! (i especially love the "aurora" around the enemies)

+10 from me!

-thel

ps DrDiabloSatan, the option to "auto wall transist" is in the options menu ;)

5 Stars

EPIC IN EVERY WAY!
NUCLEARINFECTOR
2010-06-29 07:05:17

The game is amazing!

4 Stars

AVP3
Blackwolf12
2010-07-02 13:02:08

This game is one of the best games that people should play, but on miltiplayer, it is really slow to get a match. Insted of that, story mode is alsome.

5 Stars

AVP3= COOL
ELITExPREDATOR
2012-06-01 00:01:11

Aliens vs. Predator 3 is totally awesome. This game's predecessors had horrible graphics and were not as interesting to me, but AVP3 towers over them with graphics and storylines. The Multiplayer is pretty good, especially with unlockable skins, but I think the blocking technique is for the little kids that somehow get on AVP that can't fight. The sounds, however, could be improved as well. You'll generate the most annoyance towards blocking while playing as a Xenomorph against Marines. Maybe they can block strikes, but being able to knock them back is completely ridiculous. The Xenomorphs and Yautja are certainly the two best species. Overall, I would highly recommend the game and I give it a four out of five.

5 Stars

avp is awesome
newinhuman
2010-12-11 02:47:49

just wanted to say theres a huge fan base out there so join the crowd if u watch movies play games or go to church everyday avp has something to offer ; )

5 Stars

awsome and bloody
yautjahunter2000
2012-07-13 16:11:48

i have and it,s awsome and bloody a bunch of trophy kills and i easily able to perrfer the predator! i recomend it for the xbox 360.

4 Stars

Yeah
DrDiabloSatan
2011-02-08 22:51:14

I actually enjoyed the game granted the wall to wall transist as the alien got really annoying and complex I did find that all three of the campaigns were tied in together and very impressive.

4 Stars

Aliens versus predator 2010 vs aliens versus predator 2
Rebellion
2011-06-16 18:59:00

This game was the most detailed of all of the aliens versus predator games. However, it lacks the things that made it's predecessors great. I was hoping to be able to use the facehugger as a character is the alien campaign. Beyond that i cannot complain.

[ Submit a Comment ]

Alien Books

dish network weir kansas
Shipsmart Reviews
Guest
Like AvP Universe
Become a fan on
Facebook
Follow us on
Twitter
Movies
Alien vs Predator
AvP : Requiem
Games
Aliens vs Predator
Aliens vs Predator 2
AvP : Extinction
Aliens vs Predator 3
Books
Comics
Movies
Alien
Aliens
Alien³
Alien Resurrection
Prometheus
Games
Alien Trilogy
Colonial Marines
Books
Comics
Movies
Predator
Predator 2
Predators
Games
Predator : CJ
Books
Comics
Link to Us
Contact
:: Associates ::
AvP Unknown
Planete Alien
Prometheus-Movie
The Alien vs Predator - Universe website doesn't own or represent any of the trademarks.
Alien vs Predator, Alien, Predator and all related marks are trademarks of 20th Century Fox or of any of its corporations.
All trademarks and copyrights are owned by their respective owners