Alien vs Predator - Universe
 News   Forum   RPG   Clans   Members   Encyclopedia   Movies   Games   Books   Comics   Artwork 
HomeEncyclopediaGamesAliens vs Predator 2 › Comments

Games

Aliens vs Predator 2

Comments

4 Stars

Aliens Versus Predator 2
Darthvegeta800
2007-05-05 12:26:56

A classic FPS, which improved greatly upon AVP1.
Good storyline, innovative, many scripted events.
Each campaign be it Predator, Alien or human runs through each other being interlinked.
Each is original and fun to play.
The story is good and each side get's plenty of attention.
It's is also great fun to have your Predator actually 'win' his campaign.

Multiplay i never tried but AVP2 is rather know for a strong singleplayer but only a medium multiplayer option.
The singleplayer is rich, detailed but sometimes seemingly a bit short.
Regardlessly a must-play First Person Shooter where each side is unique and offers a very specific perspective. Originality is great.

Originality: 4/5
Graphics: 4/5
Sounds: 4/5
Length: 3/5
Singleplayer: 4/5
Multiplay: 3/5 (presumably)
Weapon diversity: 5/5
Playstyle diversity: 4/5
Difficulty/Length to learn: 3/5

4 Stars

Great game
Solo Pred
2007-05-06 13:04:20

Great Graphics for the time that this game was made. Fun single player with good plot to each character (Alien,Predator,Marien). The online play is amazing by means of creativity of levles and the range of characters, and wepons you can use and its FREE!

Abstained

Paul Cohen
Paul Cohen
2007-05-12 20:06:02

I'm unbelievably outstanded with this game. I have only played as predator. The game has a great adventure with surprises everywhere. However the graphics are terrible. It has everything a predator uses. I give this game two thumbs up with a 9.1.

Abstained

Scaroo07
Scaroo07
2007-05-12 20:06:27

I played this game a few days ago & OH MY GOD! I was reaaly shocked that these guys made a wonderful sequel to a smashing game. The first one though had some very good momemnts of gamepaly & pretty scary stuffs which lacks in this intallment, but still it touches the herat of AVP fans which is worth recommendable. I loved this game & i'm sure u'll too! SO head up & get this one bcoz they're here with a few days to kill!

Abstained

Mamboseastian
Mamboseastian
2007-05-12 20:07:03

THIS GAME IS THE BEST EVER.....counter strike is 4 pussys LOL.

Big monsters to kill and hunters loose everywhere.

I like avp2 too much.

Abstained

kevin
kevin
2007-05-12 20:07:24

It was the best game i ever played please i have to play in again.

Abstained

prashik
prashik
2007-05-12 20:07:46

Oh man what a game it is. I've never played such an amazing game ever.

Abstained

Guest
Guest
2007-05-12 20:08:18

Good with a 10 plus its not that bad as i thought it was but its good just lacks scary stuff and only does scary things in human campaign.

Abstained

im not bad talking the game
jay
2007-05-20 18:26:39

well...i wouldn't say the AVP2 games is all that...and i had it for like what? 2 years now..! im not bad talking the game, don't get me wrong,its iight,jus that for a mature game it lacks the scariness...the graphics thats good, the game play its cool...but to play this game in hardcore mode you need to have a brain thats reallllyyyy functional, this game makes u think...alot!!!i only played avp2, i havent played other alien v.s predator gamesd so i shouldn't even be writing this review..! i give it 7 out of 10...even though im an pro ameture i still go back to the beggining of a mission just to us my cloak, the heat vision,then i aim my speargun to their heads and shoooootttt..!dont forget to zoom in...this game is fun...

Abstained

Mighty good game
Shadow Dancer
2007-05-20 18:27:56

Mighty good game, it sure is unique, and that's why i like this game. It is along the few games who gives you a hunter perspective :)

Abstained

I'm looking over my shoulder all the time
Hicks
2007-05-20 18:28:59

I'm looking over my shoulder all the time thanks to the human campaign... even in real life!!!

Abstained

its a good game i play online i love it
1 man army
2007-05-20 18:29:56

its a good game i play online i love it its an awsome game i give it a 10 i playd this when it came out in 2001 i recomend it

Abstained

it is scary like as speacily at night
james
2007-05-20 18:33:20

This game is awsome in mutiply coz u dont no whats is going to happen so it is scary like as speacily at night.

Abstained

ITS AMAZING
Dr4g0n
2007-05-20 18:33:56

I simply don´t have a comment... play it. ITS AMAZING.

Abstained

better than Counter-Strike and Half-Life
Anton. Valentin
2007-05-20 18:35:32

Alien vs Predator, in my opinion, is the best with difference than other shooter games, better than Counter-Strike and Half-Life to. I started to play AVP2 four years ago and I was trully shocked about his varity. If you want to play as a human you can choose marine or corporate, if you want monsters you preds and aliens (I prefer Heavy Predator for his straight and alien Drone or Praetorian). Its fantastic!!! Now I am looking to buy this game. If you like it, you must play PREDATOR:Concrete Jungle. Is really nice. One of the best and biggest games of all times, a bestseller!!!!!!!

Abstained

around every corner
Jake
2007-05-20 18:35:58

ID give it 100/100 with thrills and chills around every corner

Abstained

one of the best games i played
kernor
2007-05-20 18:36:34

That was one of the best games i played.

Abstained

this game RULES
Ben age 12
2007-05-20 18:37:17

Best game ever played graphics are mint aliens are the strongest this game RULES!!

Abstained

the coolest avp game ever
†ScorpionÃ
2007-05-20 18:37:55

the coolest avp game ever!!!
it was a cool game but the fact that the aliens where easier to kill than the humans was sad

Abstained

This is the greatest game in the Alien/Predator series
Draxlux
2007-05-20 18:38:39

This is the greatest game in the Alien/Predator series, Tho I was more attached to the first game, But the weapons of the Predator changed my mind. The Predator is the Ultimate Hunting Species.

[ Submit a Comment ]

Predator Books

Dish Network Iowa
Guest
Like AvP Universe
Become a fan on
Facebook
Follow us on
Twitter
Movies
Alien vs Predator
AvP : Requiem
Games
Aliens vs Predator
Aliens vs Predator 2
AvP : Extinction
Aliens vs Predator 3
Books
Comics
Movies
Alien
Aliens
Alien³
Alien Resurrection
Prometheus
Games
Alien Trilogy
Colonial Marines
Books
Comics
Movies
Predator
Predator 2
Predators
Games
Predator : CJ
Books
Comics
Link to Us
Contact
:: Associates ::
AvP Unknown
Planete Alien
Prometheus-Movie
The Alien vs Predator - Universe website doesn't own or represent any of the trademarks.
Alien vs Predator, Alien, Predator and all related marks are trademarks of 20th Century Fox or of any of its corporations.
All trademarks and copyrights are owned by their respective owners