Alien vs Predator - Universe
 News   Forum   RPG   Clans   Members   Encyclopedia   Movies   Games   Books   Comics   Artwork 
HomeEncyclopediaGamesAlien Trilogy › Comments

Games

Alien Trilogy

Comments

Abstained

Unknown
Unknown
2007-05-12 19:52:16

This game has bad graphics (considering the fact that it's a ps1 game) but i think it is still pretty good it as a decent number of levels and at the last one you have to kill the queen. You cant be an alien, but i sure wish you could like on alien versus predator 2. you have a good array of weapons including the infamous flamethrower.

Abstained

Hunter no.1
Hunter no.1
2007-05-12 19:52:44

The graphics are poor but the gameplay is good. You roam around blowing aliens to hell with a kick ass arsenal of alien exterminating weapons like the pulse rifle and smart gun, but most likely you will just run around scared jumping at every flickering light and tiny noise. All in all I would rate it 7/10 for game play and sound. I personaly did it quite quickly but I am quite good at games anyway.

Abstained

I was hoping this would be a decent retro aliens blast
JJ
2007-05-12 19:53:44

I was hoping this would be a decent retro aliens blast, but mostly it needs you just to shoot everything, theres no actual objective. But the music is good, and ther are some special moments, like the boss battle with the queen. Recommended for trigger happy alien fans!

Abstained

this was a really good game
noob
2007-05-13 13:14:20

this was a really good game.. i know it had me playing several times over... but as everyone else said... the graphics sucked... but who cares... it certainly was great. you start hust like out of aliens the movie... and you play through alot of levels until you reach the queen... it includes a few weapons like the machinegun, shotgun, and flamethrower... the only reason i wrote this was to say that this isn't the only alien game... i have alien resurection for ps1 wich is a million times better then this game. you start out as ripley in your little prison, when all of a suden youre door starts to bang, and then blows up. you pick up a hand gun and run through the first level pretty quickly and you only see a few aliens and kill 1 face hugger. i aint spoiling it any more.but i could give five
reasons why its better than the trilogy.

1.the graphics.
2.better weapons.
3.more scary.
4.you fight alot more waves of enemies(which sometimes can be bad).
5.you fight that hybrid human alien thing, and launch it into space.

i could also say some bad things.

1.not as many variety of enemies.
2.it can be a bit to scary sometimes.
3.its alot like quake.

look for it in gametraders (if you live in aus).

Abstained

The overall game itself is good
Unknown
2007-05-13 13:15:30

By the fact that music is shitty Graphics are bad
But the overall game itself is good with neat gameplay and blasting those alien bastards back
but the fact that the Akklam comany didnt know alien 1,2 and 3 is the worst thing

Abstained

bad qaulity but good gameplay and music
james
2007-05-13 13:16:39

bad qaulity but good gameplay and music if i had to rate it i would give it a 8/10.I like the part where you kill the queen.it was quite easy too.somtimes you get a fright and you just run. all the weapons are good like the pulse rifle and the smart gun.

Abstained

I personally love this game
pope benedict
2007-05-13 13:17:26

I personally love this game, the only problem with it is the graphics, their not bad, but their dated. the levels are great, and you get to go through loads of places from the movies, like the space jockey ship, hadleys hope, and fury 161, the prison world. overall, i would give a 9/10, coz of the dated graphics.

Abstained

this is pretty good...
Unknown
2007-05-13 13:17:54

this is pretty good besides the graphics that suck. but you can blow the living crap out the aliens.

Abstained

it was a decent game
javier
2007-05-13 13:18:39

well, it was a decent game and the death sequnces were okay but the grapics were horrible one of the worst i ve seen but at lest you get to kill the queen

Abstained

pretty good game
paceman
2007-05-13 13:19:02

pretty good game, its really tense even though the graphics have a lot to be desired. lots of guns, blood, and aliens. no multiplayer but who needs it? when u can char grill a face hugger with ur napalm spewing flame thrower

Abstained

Mildly reccomended unless you are a big fan
Protoform X
2007-05-13 13:19:56

Graphics: cardboard cut-outs
Gameplay: You will end up depleting your ammo at a wall at every sound you hear
Story: wadda ya think? None. You just run around and shoot. For those interested this does not faithfully re-create the movies at all. They all end with fighting a queen. And the movies aren't even in order.
Mildly reccomended unless you are a big fan, in which case you should already have it.

Abstained

its a good game
{HK}SCAR{LEAD}
2007-05-13 13:21:49

its a good game if you like shooting aliens and some humans i know i got the game still and i still think its really good

Abstained

This game has bad graphics
ur mother
2007-05-13 13:22:20

This game has bad graphics (considering the fact that it\'s a ps1 game) but i think it is still pretty good it as a decent number of levels and at the last one you have to kill the queen. You cant be an alien, but i sure wish you could like on alien versus predator 2. you have a good array of weapons including the infamous flamethrower.

4 Stars

its good
jacofett
2007-06-01 18:30:59

i think this game is very good even though i could not save because i have a ps2 it has great weapons and it is fun battling the queen at the very end . but ya the graphics arnt very good but that does not matter i liked it anyway !

5 Stars

Trilogy
Kichigai
2009-09-17 07:19:21

Great game. Really hard but fun.

5 Stars

?????
xenossaurous
2009-09-20 20:02:27

What is the difrense between a queen and an empress

5 Stars

Alien Trilogy... win
Pred Killer
2009-09-20 22:50:52

When you get over the bad graphics and storyline, the game instantly pulls you in, I sat up and played this for hours when I was younger, it was the first FPS Alien game I played, and it is also one of the best games I've played, Instant 5/5

0 Stars

Not so good.
MKSTEEL
2008-01-02 15:17:03

This was a horrible game play the Comp Alien VS Predator games WAAAY BETTER!

4 Stars

PSX Classic!
RAZRmanic
2008-02-06 03:38:53

Next to Doom this was one of my favourite games on the PSX. Even though the graphics are outdated today there is still some descent gamplay left to enjoy.

The best thing about this game was the atmsopheric soundtrack and sfx which gave tension and excitement to the game.

4 Stars

Like doom
AVPK
2008-08-01 15:01:07

The game was cool but is was like doom the old doom. The old doom was still cool though, anywat i give it a 4 out of 5

[ Submit a Comment ]

Predator Figure

Dish Network Kentucky
Guest
Like AvP Universe
Become a fan on
Facebook
Follow us on
Twitter
Movies
Alien vs Predator
AvP : Requiem
Games
Aliens vs Predator
Aliens vs Predator 2
AvP : Extinction
Aliens vs Predator 3
Books
Comics
Movies
Alien
Aliens
Alien³
Alien Resurrection
Prometheus
Games
Alien Trilogy
Colonial Marines
Books
Comics
Movies
Predator
Predator 2
Predators
Games
Predator : CJ
Books
Comics
Link to Us
Contact
:: Associates ::
AvP Unknown
Planete Alien
Prometheus-Movie
The Alien vs Predator - Universe website doesn't own or represent any of the trademarks.
Alien vs Predator, Alien, Predator and all related marks are trademarks of 20th Century Fox or of any of its corporations.
All trademarks and copyrights are owned by their respective owners